Book Reviews

At the last AES show, I stopped by the Focal Press booth and browsed through their collection of books on audio topics. I believe that you can’t learn everything from forums or YouTube, and that books, both for learning and reference, are stil good to have. Since the Discussion section of this web site didn’t really take off (there are plenty of forums for that), I’ve converted it to a Book Reviews section. I’ve started the ball rolling by posting a review of Dave Moulton’s book Total Recording that was written for Recording Magazine in 2001, shortly after its publication. I’ll be adding the Focal Press books I picked up from the show as I get through them. I’m open to suggestions for books to review, and if you feel up to writing a review and would like to post it here, drop me a note.

About mikeriversaudio

Helping people getting their studios together has been a passion of mine for more than 30 years. Get yours together.
This entry was posted in Info. Bookmark the permalink.