Focusrite Scarlett Review Revised

Things happen fast in this software business. I hadn’t had a chance to ship back the review units when I got a note from Focusrite suggesting that I try the latest beta release package for the Scarletts. With a new driver, a firmware update, and a new version of Mix Control plus a big enough buffer, I was able to get these units working fine with my little netbook computer. A couple of other things, too.

The link to the review on the Product Reviews page has been updated to a version with the updated info in the form of sidebars. If you’ve downloaded the original review (prior to October 15) there’s no need to download the whole thing again, just grab the update from here if you’re interested in what’s new.

About mikeriversaudio

Helping people getting their studios together has been a passion of mine for more than 30 years. Get yours together.
This entry was posted in Product Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.