Not Quite Stocking Stuffers – Two New Reviews Added

I’ve been working on these for a while now and it’s time to let them go.  See the Product Reviews page or just gobble them up right here.

TASCAM DR-40 Hand Held Recorder – Good sound, lots of flexibility, real XLR and 1/4″ TRS external inputs as well as decent built-in mics, records 4 tracks, good value.

ETYMŌTIC Music●PRŌ Active Ear Plugs – I mentioned these in a recent post about a no-risk trial offer. I’m not sure how much longer that offer is in effect, but even if you don’t care about $400 ear plugs, you might be interested in how they work.

I had hoped to have a real stocking stuffer review, the SPL Meter app for Android devices from Audio Control, but I still have some more things to investigate and I’m waiting for a buddy who has a different Android than my Samsung Galaxy tablet to come over for Christmas dinner and bring his Android phone so we can try it on that. But if you’re dying to have a real audio app for your Android and want to gamble 99 cents at the Android Market, give it a try, then get back to me and tell me how it works for you. I’ll post a real review when I have another data point.

About mikeriversaudio

Helping people getting their studios together has been a passion of mine for more than 30 years. Get yours together.
This entry was posted in Product Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.