The Last Mackie Hard Disk Recorder Manual

If you’re paying attention, you may have noticed a new entry on the top level menu for the Mackie hard disk recorder. I love mine and I’ve been doing my best to help people keep theirs alive. Several years ago I published a book entitled The Last Mackie Hard Disk Recorder Manual and had a little web site with a link to it. As of March 2014, Verizon, bless their hearts, has chosen not to host web sites any longer, so that one will go away. I’ve moved the information on the book as well as some useful download links for Mackie recorder owners over to this web page where hopefully they’ll remain until all the HDR24/96 and MDR24/96 recorders die.

Unfortunately for owners of the SDR24/96, this book isn’t really going to be of much help. That recorder was designed outside of Mackie and there’s very little documentation to work from other than the manual. I never had an SDR so I never dug into it. If you do, I hope it’s still working.

About mikeriversaudio

Helping people getting their studios together has been a passion of mine for more than 30 years. Get yours together.
This entry was posted in Books, Info and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.