2014 AES Show Report Posted

My report on the 2014 Audio Engineering Society convention in Los Angeles, California, October 9-12 2014 is now posted. Read or download it directly here or visit the Trade Show Reports page for this one and others.

It was a good show. Of course I didn’t report on everything, just what was interesting to me and my readers. You’ll find this to be particularly software-free, so you won’t find reports on new plug-ins, but cool hardware abounds.

A note (there’s always something):  I may have been a little casual with the TASCAM DR-10X plug-on miniature recorder when I wrote “Phantom power ….Fugeddaboudit!” To clarify, the DR-10X uses a AAA battery and does not supply phantom power. Its target application is ENG, where an omni dynamic mic such as the EV 635 is commonly used.

About mikeriversaudio

Helping people getting their studios together has been a passion of mine for more than 30 years. Get yours together.
This entry was posted in Info, Trade Show Reports and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.