TASCAM DR-44WL Hand Held Recorder Review Posted

I was excited when I saw this recorder at the AES show last Fall. My favorite feature was something that I’ve wished for in a mini recorder – a really useful remote controller. Install their app on any Android or Apple mobile device and the recorder’s built-in WiFi host connects to your phone or tablet and provides transport control, track arming, level adjustment, metering, time display, and more.

The recorder and the remote control work really well. There are some quirks and quibbles, of course (otherwise why bother with a review?) but overall TASCAM did a good job with this one, particularly with its more professional-oriented features, though I’d only use its 4-track recording mode (emulating a Portastudio of sorts) on a rainy day at the beach when I was away from my studio.

Visit the Product Reviews page or jump directly to the full review here.

About mikeriversaudio

Helping people getting their studios together has been a passion of mine for more than 30 years. Get yours together.
This entry was posted in Product Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.