NAMM 2011 Report Updated Slightly

I just got a new brochure for the Zoom Q3HD handheld video recorder in the mail and in looking it over, I realized that I had omitted an important (to me, sort of) feature in my report. In my review of the original model Q3, I complained about the lack of an input for an external microphone. The Q3HD gets close, with a jack for an external line level audio input. Not quite as convenient as having the mic preamp built in, but at least it’s now possible to use a different (usually closer) mic on a subject when doing an interview or show-and-tell. I updated the file for future downloads, but there’s no reason to download it again unles you’re keeping tabs on me.

About mikeriversaudio

Helping people getting their studios together has been a passion of mine for more than 30 years. Get yours together.
This entry was posted in Trade Show Reports. Bookmark the permalink.